Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

   I love a good smoothie. Especially when I want something light, delicious, and relatively healthy. I generally go to this smoothie as a post work out snack, but today since I’m out of every breakfast food under the sun it was a great way to get some protein and start my day off right!

1 ripe banana

1-2 cups of coconut milk (you can use any kind of milk- I prefer coconut)

1/2 cup of greek yogurt (optional)

2-3 Tablespoons of Peanut Butter (I could live off PB, it’s kinda an addiction!)

2-3 Tablespoons of Water- if you need to thin

That’s it- super easy, delicious, and nutritious. If you have some protein powder lying around you could always throw that in there as well. Enjoy!

photo (20)

Leave a Reply

